Subscription winners

Photo provided.

Huntington North High School band members (from left) Ed Yanes, Drew Zahm, Molly Irick and Alix Zimmerman have each been awarded a one-year subscription to the software program Smartmusic through a grant received from Ecolab. All four musicians will participate in the top level of a solo competition in January, and the software will help them prepare for the competition. To help underwrite subscriptions for other students, contact one of the band's directors, Chris Whitacre and John Gardner, at 356-6104, extension 1034.