Induct three locals into IU honor group recently

Three local residents were inducted into the honor society of Phi Kappa Phi at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.

Recent inductees are Teresa Johnson, of Huntington; Nicole Carroll, of Zanesville; and Michelle Tipton, of Roanoke.

Membership into Phi Kappa Phi is by invitation only to the top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students and 7.5 percent of juniors.