Little authors

Photo by Lauren M. Wilson.

The 2013 PBS Writer's Contest Winners are (from left) Benjamin Christman, second grade; Cadence Reed, first grade; Madison Herstad, third grade; and Owen Follis, kindergarten. Each won an award for authoring the books, "My Army Men," "Skyler's Nightmare," "The Adventures of Princess Bubbles," and "How to Build a Tree House," respectively. Follis was also the first place winner at the Fort Wayne level, and Herstad tied for third.