iAB awards scholarships

iAB financial bank and the Fort Wayne Community Foundation have announced 11 recipients of the iAB financial bank Employee Scholarships.

Scholarships are based on academic achievement, character, leadership ability and community service.

The 2013 recipients are Heather Huffman, of Poneto, studying nursing at the University of Saint Francis; Nathan Liechty, studying business administration at Indiana University; Alexander Martin, of Fort Wayne, studying biology at Indiana University; and Kristin Wilde, studying business administration and science management at Indiana Tech.

Those receiving scholarship renewals are Kelsey Ahrens, of Ossian; Melinda Bender, of Muncie; Jessica Grandlienard, of Bluffton; Allison Hamm, of Grabill; Molly McKee, of New Haven; Angela Witmer; and Jennifer Witmer.