Local Purdue Extension Service sets calendar for upcoming events

Purdue University Cooperative Extension Service-Huntington County Office announces its 4-H calendar:

Sunday, March 9
• 2 p.m. - Rifle Club. Family Living Building, Hier's Park.

• 4 p.m. - Pork Chop Club. First Baptist Church, Warren.

Monday, March 10
• 6 to 8 p.m. - Archery Sign-ups. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 7 p.m. - Tractor. Koenig Equipment.

• 7 p.m. - Barnyard Brigade. Stephan's Home.

• 7 p.m. - Leaders Meeting. Family Living Building, Hier's Park.

Tuesday, March 11
• 6:30 p.m. - Canine Capers. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 6:30 p.m. - Wayne Township Future Farmers. Mt. Etna UMC.

• 7 p.m. - 4-Leaf Clovers. Lahr's.

Wednesday, March 12
• 6 p.m. - Shotgun. Family Living Building, Hier's Park.

• 7 p.m. - Blue Ribbon Riders. Heritage Hall, Hier's Park.

Thursday, March 13
• 5:30 p.m. - Camp Counselor Training. Allen County Extension Office.

• 6:30 p.m. - Waggin' Tails. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 7 p.m. - Junior Leaders. Heritage Hall, Hier's Park.

Sunday, March 16 • 2 p.m. - Rifle Club. Family Living Building, Hier's Park.

Monday, March 17
• 6 to 8 p.m. - Archery. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 6:30 p.m. - NE Indiana 4-H Volunteer Training. Decatur.

• 7 p.m. - Tractor. Wertenberger Tire.

Tuesday, March 18
• 6:30 p.m. - Canine Capers. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 7 p.m. - NE Indiana 4-H Volunteer Training. Angola.

• 7 p.m. - Fair Board Meeting. Heritage Hall, Hier's Park.

Wednesday, March 19
• 6 p.m. - Golden Eagles. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 6 p.m. - Shotgun. Family Living Building, Hier's Park.

• 7 p.m. - Blue Ribbon Riders. Heritage Hall, Hier's Park.

Thursday, March 20
• 6:30 p.m. - Waggin' Tails. Community Building, Hier's Park.

• 7 p.m. - Future Leaders. Little's Home.

Saturday, March 22
• 10 a.m. - Beef Preview Show. Show Arena, Hier's Park.