More join fray for offices in upcoming primary

Below is a list of the latest candidates who have filed to run for local, state and federal offices in the May 8 primary election.

To run for a local office, the deadline to file the necessary paperwork with the Huntington County Clerk’s Office is Feb. 9 at noon.

U.S. Representative, Third District
Jim Banks. *

State Senator, District 17
Andy Zay. *

State Senator, District 19
Travis Holdman. *
Eric Orr.

State Representative, District 50
Daniel J. Leonard. *

Circuit Court Judge
Jill M. Denman.

Prosecuting Attorney
Amy C. Richison. *

County Council, 1st District
Todd M. Landrum. *

Clear Creek Township Trustee
Jay R. Hammel. *

Clear Creek Township Board Members
Richard W. Michel. *
Roger L. Warner. *

Dallas Township Board Members
Eric J. Powell. *

Huntington Township Board Members
Tammy Kline. *

Jackson Township Board Members
Larry G. Lahr. *

Jefferson Township Trustee
David Keller. *

Lancaster Township Trustee
Thomas J. Allred. *

Lancaster Township Board Members
Terry W. Updike. *

Polk Township Trustee
Gary Miller. *

Union Township Board Members
Neil R. Kline. *

Warren Township Trustee
Kathy Morton. *

State Convention
Delegates, At-Large
Andy Zay.
Terry L. Miller.
Carrie M. Miller.
(* denotes incumbent)

U.S. Representative, Third District
John F. Roberson.
Tommy A. Schrader.

State Senator, District 17
Gary L. Snyder.

State Representative, District 50
Jorge Fernandez.

Precinct Committeeman, Huntington 1
William R. Oswalt.

Precinct Committeeman, Huntington 4
Gary A. Beatty.

Precinct Committeeman, Huntington 6
Patricia McCloskey.

State Convention Delegates, At-Large
Gary A. Beatty.
Patricia McCloskey.