Steer breed champions

Winning steer breed champion awards at the Huntington County 4-H Beef Show on Tuesday, July 28, are (front row from left) Emma Landrum, county-bred and reserve champion Shorthorn; Zane Wygant, champion Angus; Tanner Shipley, champion Red Poll; Brody Norwood, champion Simmental; Sarah Hunnicutt, champion all-other-breeds; and Austin Shipley, champion Maine-Anjou; and (back row from left) Landon Poulson, champion crossbred and grand champion steer; Braydon Poulson, champion Charolais; Thatcher Landrum, champion Hereford and county-bred champion; Andrew Mason, champion dairy; Autumn Robison, champion Chianaina and reserve grand champion steer; Jason Knight, county-bred Chianina champion; and Matthew Knight, coujty-bred Maine-Anjou champion. Absent from photo is Ethan Hethcote, champion Shorthorn.