Pioneer Festival presents the 2012 Arrowhead Award

Mindy Rider (left) and Jennifer Scalf (right), co-chairmen of the Forks of the Wabash Pioneer Festival, present the 2012 Arrowhead Award to Rose Wall (center) on Sunday, Sept. 23. The award is presented annually to someone who has been integral in the success of the 37-year-old festival. Wall, the owner of Wehr Into Flowers until selling the business earlier this year, has decorated the festival stage for the past 13 years. Wall has also been active in other aspects of the festival.