Skip to main content

HNHS baseball players earn conference recognition

Four members of the Huntington North baseball team earned recognition for their accomplishments in the 2022 season.

Cam McCarver was named to the first team as a designated player while Jack Eckert was placed on the second team in the outfield.
Pitcher Austin Oswalt and catcher Lucas Thorn were each named honorable mention.

The complete NE8 All-Conference team is below.

First team
Brayden Risedorph, East Noble
Kylar Decker, Leo
Second Team
Chase Lenegar, Bellmont
Elijah Ehmke, DeKalb
Honorable Mention
*Austin Oswalt, Huntington North
Lleyton Bailey, Norwell

First Team
Sam Gladd, Columbia City
Second Team
Alex Leslie, DeKalb
Honorable Mention
*Lucas Thorn, Huntington North
Magnuss Lee, Bellmont

Corner Infield
First Team
Ethan Jordan, DeKalb
Brady Schroeder, Columbia City
Second Team
Brody Bolyn, Norwell
Donnie Wiley, DeKalb
Honorable Mention
Gray Hoeppner, Leo
Noah Perkins, East Noble

Middle Infield
First Team
Cohden Brubaker, Leo
Parker Smith, DeKalb
Second Team
Brock Dailey, Columbia City
Andrew James, Bellmont

Honorable Mention
Isaiah Wellman, Bellmont
Logan Jordan, DeKalb

First Team
Donavin Massing, Leo
Tyler Rebman, Leo
Drew Graft, Norwell
Second Team
Luke Graft, Norwell
*Jack Eckert, Huntington North
Jackson Turnwald, New Haven
Honorable Mention
Trevor Walker, Bellmont
Tegan Irk, DeKalb
Bryce Dobson, DeKalb

Designated Player
First Team
*Cam McCarver, Huntington North
Cade Shelton, Norwell
Second Team
Adin Miller, Columbia City

Honorable Mention
Eli Laurent, Bellmont